Dreams and Promises
artwork by Eric Green
Tobin James Mueller
in association with ArtsForge.com

Tobin Mueller's Official Website
Tobin's Online Bio/Complete Works
Tobin's Music Showcase
Tobin's Poetry Showcase
Tobin's Digital Art Gallery
Tobin's Photo Gallery
Complete MP3 Listing
Tobin's Resumé

Tobin's Other CDs:
Morning Whispers (solo piano)
13 Masks: Chaos of the Subconscious
Pilgrim Village
I Will Love
Holy Land
What Survives (jazz)
Speechless (instrumentals)
Best of CenterStage
Audiocracy (collaborative project)
Spoken Poetry of Tobin James Mueller

download sample tracks from
click to download mp3
click to download mp3
click to download mp3
click to download mp3
click to download mp3
click to download mp3
click to download mp3

See below for links to LYRICS.
Actual CD contains 21 tracks.

click here to order CD

What Survives
For more info:

call 1-203-899-0319

"Dreams & Promises" runs 74 minutes and contains 21 original tracks.

all music and lyrics by Tobin James Mueller, except
*music with Chris Mueller (see below)

Jazz CD

Tobin James Mueller • vocals
Encho Tudorov • violin
Danny McCaslin • saxophones
Chris Mueller • piano, synth bass
Woody Mankowski • additional vocals
Twon • additional vocals
Jeff Cox • acoustic bass
Dane Richeson • drums & percussion
Doug Schneider • tenor saxophone

All instruments not listed are
performed or programmed by Tobin James Mueller

1. When You Awake To Me (2:03)
2. Be My Love (3:50)
3. A Promise (6:38)
4. Crazy Story (5:15)
5. Was there Once A Time (4:36)
6. So Easy (To Love You)* (5:51)
7. Storm (4:00)
8. Falling (4:21)
9. Let Me Play (5:13)
10. There’s A Door (3:53) *
11. Day In The Sun (5:16)
12.-14. Dance (Tango) (3:46)
15.-16. Turn It Around (4:41)
17. What Is This Touch (3:38)
18. Hold On (4:42)
19. When You Left (2:49)
20. I Have Dreamed (5:30)
21. Lulay Lullaby (2:45)

Sellected Lyrics from Dreams & Promises

When You Awake To Me
Be My Love
A Promise
Crazy Story
Was there Once A Time
Let Me Play
There’s A Door
Day In The Sun
What Is This Touch •
Hold On •
When You Left
I Have Dreamed •
Lulay Lullaby •

© 2004 Tobin James Mueller

Click on cover art graphics to learn more about these CDs by Tobin:
Solo Piano
Morning Whispers
solo piano commission
New Age, Classical, Jazz

What Survives
collaborative Jazz
Silent Sun Quintet

Pilgrim Village
songs of passage and change


I Will Love
love songs
of unstable truth


the best of our instrumentals

Holy Land
songs written following September 11, 2001

Best of CenterStage
compilation of Tobin's music for youth
Reflective Face
online collaborations of the ArtsForge Collective (ongoing)

Click on book graphics to read about these children's works by Tobin: